Robert W. Carter, Jr.

Owner, Attorney

bob@robert-carter-law.com

Robert W. Carter, Jr. has devoted his career as an attorney to protecting patients and their families in cases involving nursing home and assisted living neglect and abuse.  Bob graduated from the University of Virginia School of Law in 1991.  He started his career as a lawyer in Houston, Texas with one of the best and largest law firms in the country.  He returned home to Virginia in 1997.  Since then, he has personally handled hundreds of claims and cases against nursing homes and assisted living facilities in Roanoke, Salem, Lynchburg, Charlottesville, Richmond, Norfolk, Danville, and across Virginia.

Conveniently located in Central Virginia, Bob accepts cases statewide, and his office features a full-time RN, who ensures medical information is reviewed quickly and thoroughly.  Bob is a member of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, the National Citizens’ Coalition for Nursing Home Reform, the American Geriatrics Society, the Nursing Home Litigation Group of the American Association for Justice, and the Christian Trial Lawyers Association.  Bob is frequently an invited speaker at seminars for legal and health care professionals concerning pressure ulcers (pressure sores, bed sores, bedsores, decubitus ulcers), falls, medication errors, and other forms of nursing home and assisted living neglect and abuse.


Mary Estfanous

mary@robert-carter-law.com
Mary joined our firm in 2016 as an associate.  She graduated from Penn State University in 2013 and Liberty University School of Law in 2016.  During law school, Mary interned at the Lynchburg Public Defender’s Office and Commonwealth Catholic Charities Refugee and Immigration Services.  She also served on the Liberty University School of Law Alternative Dispute Resolution Board and the Student Bar Association.  Mary is admitted to practice law in Virginia and Pennsylvania.  She is also a member of the Virginia State Bar, American Association of Justice, Christian Trial Lawyers Association, and Virginia Trial Lawyer’s Association.

Stephanie Carter web res

Stephanie Carter
Office Manager
stephanie@robert-carter-law.com
434-352-4600

Patty Eenigenburg web res

Patty Eenigenburg
Legal Assistant
patty@robert-carter-law.com
434-352-4600

Becky Gibson web res

Becky Gibson
Legal Assistant
becky@robert-carter-law.com
 434-847-8888

Jennifer Layne web res

Jennifer Layne
Legal Assistant
jennifer@robert-carter-law.com
434-352-4600

Jennifer McCarthy web res 1

Jennifer McCarthy
Legal Assistant
jmccarthy@robert-carter-law.com
434-847-8888

Melissa Small web res

Melissa Small
Marketing/Legal Assistant
melissa@robert-carter-law.com
434-352-4600